Blazers Official Sponsor

Girls Varsity Hockey · Hockey Honored at All-State Banquet

Ladywood Hockey team wrapped up the season with high honors at Hockey Weekly’s All State Banquet, sponsored by Red Wings Captain, Henrik Zetterberg.

The banquet kicked off with recognizing the All-State All-Academic Seniors, who have a cumulative GPA of 3.7 or higher. Our seniors who receive this recognition were: Katie Hayward, Sydney Malek, Claire Doyle, Colleen Lynch, MiKayla Pearson, Devon Kelly and Cristina Rotondo.

ladywood hockey_2
All 9 Seniors plus Junior Brooke Spiegel recognized at All-State Banquet

Blazers All-State Team recipients are as followed:
First Team- Devon Kelly and Katie Hayward
Second Team- Sam Erickson and Colleen Lynch
Honorable Mention- Cece Werner and Brooke Spiegel

Senior Katie Hayward was the winner of Miss Hockey, sharing with Walled Lake’s Julia Barrett. Hayward was also the recipient of the Henrik Zetterberg scholarship as well.

Lastly, Coach Ron Predmesky took home Coach of the Year award, which was awarded to the entire Ladywood coaching staff.

ladywood hockey_3

Coach Ron has officially announced his retirement from coaching. We want to thank Ron for his 20 plus years in many roles as a Ladywood Blazer. Congrats on your success and wish you all the best! We will greatly miss you. Enjoy the sunshine down in Florida!

Congrats to all our hockey girls who were honored today and to the whole team for a great season.

See you all next season!